Finalists announced for 2023 Tasmanian Timber Awards

The Tasmanian Forests and Forest Products Network is delighted to announce the finalists for the 2023 Tasmanian Timber Awards. Judges agreed that this year’s entries were of a very high calibre.

Winners will be announced at the Gala Awards Dinner on Friday 15 September at the Tailrace Centre, Launceston.  The dinner will be a fantastic night of celebration and comradery, and one not to be missed.

Awards Dinner – have you got your ticket?
Partners, friends and industry colleagues are very welcome! Almost 300 tickets have been snapped up already – a true sign that the industry is ready to connect face-to-face for an evening of celebration.  We have even secured accommodation at special rates at central Launceston hotels, so you can really enjoy the night! View accommodation details here.

Ticket sales close on Monday 4 September! Secure your tickets HERE!

Want to make a group booking? Contact Naomi on 0439 336 511 or

2023 Tasmanian Timber Awards Finalists

Distribution and Logistics Excellence

  1. Andrew Plank
  2. Orana Enterprises
  3. TP Bennett and Sons

Emerging Leader in the Tasmanian Timber Industry

  1. Brodie Frost
  2. Jarrod Burn
  3. Molly Marshall
  4. Dr Nathan Kotlarewski

Excellence in Design and or Use of Tasmanian Timber

  1. George Harris
  2. Bence Mulcahy
  3. Gillian van der Schans
  4. Benjamin P Nitschke Architect

Excellence in Environmental Management Practices

  1. John Tabor
  2. Dr Amy Koch
  3. Forico
  4. Timberlink Australia
  5. Brett Stevenson
  6. Sustainable Timber Tasmania

Forest Growing and Management Excellence

  1. Hills Transplant Nursery

Harvesting Excellence

  1. JCH Harvest
  2. MechLog – ‘Forestry with Care’
  3. Cox Logging
  4. AG & KJ Green

Innovation Award

  1. Francis Richardson
  2. Timberlink Australia
  3. Indicium Dynamics
  4. E. Muir & Sons

Outstanding Contribution to the Tasmanian Timber Industry

  1. Bryan Hayes
  2. Kevin Morgan
  3. Max Jones
  4. Steve Whiteley
  5. Dr Peter McIntosh

Trainees of the Year

  1. Emily Skromanis
  2. Hayden Green
  3. Shane Gibson
  4. Hayden Crook
  5. Emily Gee
  6. Kaitlyn Cock

Tree Grower of the Year

  1. Malcolm Larner
  2. Gunningham Family
  3. Jo Tubb & Gavin Cox

Workplace Health and Safety Excellence

  1. Duncan Norton
  2. Triple H Contracting