The 2023 Awards will again encompass all sectors of the industry, with 12 award categories open for submissions. There have been improvements built into the process following the learnings from previous years to ensure we encourage as many applicants as possible across the categories, attract respected industry judges and ensure the Awards continues to be the industry’s ‘night of nights.’

Categories this year include awards for:

    • Excellence in Distribution & Logistics
    • Excellence in Design and/or Use of Tasmanian Timber
    • Excellence in Environmental Management and Practices
    • Excellence in Forest Growing & Management
    • Harvesting Excellence
    • Timber Processing Excellence
    • Workplace Health and Safety Excellence
    • Excellence in Innovation
    • Outstanding Contribution to the Tasmanian Timber Industry
    • Emerging Leader in the Tasmanian Timber Industry
    • Trainee of the Year
    • Tree Grower of the Year

Entries for all awards close 5pm Monday 24 July.

For more details, to download the criteria booklet or to begin your online submission CLICK HERE